Why Christians Should Listen to Macklemore || Jeff Cherry

Why Christians Should Listen to Macklemore || Jeff Cherry

I really love this blog. As a Christian who, myself, appreciates Mackelmore’s music but is often troubled by his lyrics, I really love that another Christian says, “Hey, we should listen to Macklemore!”

That is, we should look at the lyrics in some of Macklemore’s songs, where he speaks of many of our downfalls as a church, and we should grow from that to be a better light for the world.

Anyway, check out his blog. I really appreciate his insight on the topic. Way cool.

One thought on “Why Christians Should Listen to Macklemore || Jeff Cherry

  1. You really are a Princess on a Mission. Your blog from Dec 3 quoting Ps 73:26 has brought tears to my eyes and touched my heart.
    It’s funny because I stumbled across your website when I did a random search for a book I published recently with the same title: Princess on a Mission.
    I was a bit skeptical at first wondering if you’ll misappropriate such a significant title, but you haven’t – you’ve fulfilled it by pointing everyone to our ultimate kingdom – the Kingdom of God our awesome Father.

    Check out my book written for children – link below – you may be surprised at the very close similarities between what you do and what I wrote! I know I was 🙂

    http://www.amazon.com/Princess-Mission-LINDA-UNUGBOKE/dp/1909536016

Leave a Reply

